shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Beginners Fashion and Portrait Photography Course

So today was the course, and I think I can safely say it was one of the best £29 I've ever spent! A Groupon offer which a friend pointed out to me (thanks Lozzie!) taught by a guy called David Kane (see his site here), who couldn't have been nicer of more helpful. Some of it was aimed at folk on a slightly more basic level than me, but was full of helpful advice. The highlight of the course was a chance to take photos of a model, a lovely girl called Jen Clewlow, initially outside and then inside using studio lighting. I took lots of shots, and have 13 which I REALLY like, and about another 16 which I'm very pleased with. Here is one of my favourites, I can't quite decide if I really like or slightly dislike the rainbow, but it's caused by the reflection from the glass on the other side of the staircase she's standing on. Anyway, wanted to blip before grabbing some tinsel and heading for the Strictly party!

Hope you're all having a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.