As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

The Little Pot

I went town this morning as is my usual routine on a Saturday - get in early and leave early to avoid the bedlam that starts about noon. I got off a stop or two early and wandered through the Promenade where the craft market was set up. I never know when these markets are on - I just happen across them by accident.

Most of the stuff is the same old - mostly nice quality and well made but not my kind of thing. Until I got to the stand manned by Rachel Pritchard and her work. I'm afraid I couldn't resist this little pot. Ok I'd have liked a larger one but felt guilty enough treating myself to a small one (especially when I shall have another mask arriving next week).

I now also feel guilty at my disloyalty to my friend Jan who produces lovely work too - heck I've got to feel guilty about something :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.