cyclops

By cyclops

Arch

I've managed to resist bridge related blipping for more than a week, since the southern stone pier and box girder a couple of weeks ago. I went back to it today though (and there are still more in the pipeline I'm afraid).

This is the big stone pier on the north side, where the box girder joins the first cantilevered section. I played with this a lot as there was actually quite a dramatic sky, but it was taking too much away from the shape I had actually set out to capture (and this one really is meant to be all about shape) so I've gone B&W and allowed the sky to blow right out (my second B&W running). I think it works OK - maybe others will think I've been too radical? Opinions welcomed as always!

Hope this turns out to be a good week for everyone, and a special "good luck" to my wife who will be starting a new job tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.