cyclops

By cyclops

The end of the line

A few weeks ago I was in South Queensferry with my wife, and I saw a number of angles on the bridge I wanted to shoot. I started with a section of box girder suspended as if by magic, before moving on to a stone pier. After a short break I blipped the North Arch yesterday.

This is the graceful stone viaduct that ends the structure of the bridge at the north end. Originally I didn't intend to allow the box girder to steal any of the stoneworks glory, but in the end I thought the shot looked better with it in.

It is also the last of the "bits of the bridge completely out of context" series that I plotted that afternoon while waiting for my car to be towed.

I have blipped the bridge in the past, with a classic shot of it's structure and a surreal take on a wet day. I'm making no promises that I won't blip the bridge again either - a decent night shot is notably missing at the moment... There is also the Road Bridge, that has yet to attract my lense...

I hope you have enjoyed these isolated fragments. I have enjoyed taking them, and in the process of finding locations with the right angles I have discovered various obscure corners of the world that present many new blip opportunities for the future. My balance with the blip bank is well up on the project - I just hope I can do the banked shots justice when their time comes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.