The light was amazing

I've never seen Barnsley looking so good - the light was absolutely stunning this afternoon. Unfortunately I couldn't stop the car as I drove into the town and this was the best before the light went.

We were in Barnsley to collect two of Paul's prints that we have had framed and for a few last minute bits and pieces. No parking charges this afternoon, but for the last weekend before Christmas the town felt empty! Economically, the Tory cuts have hit the town disproportionately hard!

We also have bought a Christmas tree from a small business on the outskirts of the town. It was certainly a lot cheaper than any other I've seen around.

Strictly Come Dancing is now on - I've half an ear to what's going on and the occasional eye! We're supposed to be going for interval drinks with our neighbours shortly. Back later or tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.