Birthday Walk

We seem to have got into the routine of walking to Stainborough Castle on Ann's birthday and today was no different. Very cold, the frost stayed in the ground all day, but also very pleasantly blue and sunny. I did a rather silly thing by picking up my G1 camera in the small bag that I've been carrying all week and didn't check I had a spare battery. Three shots in and the battery packed up, so I ended up using Ann's camera during the rest of the walk! Silly me!

The second of the two photography walks was happening at Stainborough today - they certainly had a better day for it than we did last week and we saw them walking in the distance as we left.

We persuaded my mum, dad and brother to meet us there for lunch which was a change from Cannon Hall. This photo was taken on the walk home - it's not really this frosty - the software has rendered the green in a very high key way. I'm very taken with the patterns in this field and not sure why the tractor needs to drive in this way. They were like this after the harvest too. I think I need to go back with a tripod and explore further.

Field patterns from the opposite direction >>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.