EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

A Moment

I read the Eye Catching post today and firstly, I congratulate him on his 200th Blip!

Secondly, I have to share what he wrote about 'Blipping' and what it has brought to his life.

'The thing is, it's not about either photography or writing really; it's about being mindful of yourself and your place in the world of others. Blipping brings out a lot of emotions and is a learning experience, one that keeps me feeling both humble and connected - not least when I see the funny, sad and courageous lives of other people who post on blipfoto'

These wonderful words, resonated with me and brought a tear to my eye...Blip has opened many doors and many emotions. It's a way of expressing yourself to a like minded Community.

What I see through a lens is an extension of my emotions. You cannot 'Force' a photograph, it has to be felt, in the heart, the soul, the mind and the 'eye'
It is often difficult to share or even explain to people, but I do feel, that my main subconscious objective, is to tell a story through that image....a snap, a moment in time, call it what you will...but that 'Snap' doesn't mean that it ends there...There is a past, a present and a future....

This is the capture of an intimate moment, of Sara, caring for a cat that she had operated on at ACE. Nothing else matters at this time. She is totally focused on keeping her patient warm, monitoring him and ensuring that he survives....We don't know the past, we don't know the future, just the here and now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.