Capital adventures

By marchmont

my Christmas card to you

Awake early and did some time in 'the office' (my bed!). Then spent 3 hours making the flat look like a home again. Rehung curtains and blinds (and I HATE high step ladders), stuck things on the top of wardrobes, put things away, got rid of rubbish, took out dud light bulbs (how could 3 have gone already, only been up two weeks?)

Then off to Mark Greenaway for lunch with Sunday Brunch. The food was lovely but it was all very low key. By the time I came out it was freezing so a taxi up to church for a final practice before tomorrow's service.

I got home to put in the new, very fiddly, bulbs (more stepladder and a deep cut in my thumb), and set up the tree in the living room. Not one I would have chosen but time and convenience won over prettiness. It will be decorated tomorrow. Then #3 son arrived home from Wales. Great to see him but he has a very bad mother and there is no food in the house so he's still trying to decide what to get from Scotmid.

Watched the Strictly final - go Jason- and wrote the UK cards.

I can't send you all a card, I don't know where most of you stay but I can send you a Christmas card blip, so to all my blip friends here is my Christmas card to you, wishing you a Merry Christmas and a blipping fantastic 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.