Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Sunny December

Delighted to hit the spotlight again with last night's sunset. Thank you everyone.

Another beautiful crisp, sunny day today. Freezing cold but great to be out and about. Oscar and I had another meander around the shore today. Of course , just as we stepped out of the garden on to the shore he spotted a cormorant and headed for it so that was that re a cormorant blip! The gulls don't seem to mind him chasing around the rocks so they didn't move.

Amazing light wherever I looked today. I particularly liked the reflections and light in this wee bay near the house. I usually stand below that wee white house and take my photos across the loch but today I changed my position and pointed the camera in the opposite direction with uite pleasing resulys ( well that's what I thought, hope you do too )

Busy night tonight, wrapping presents ,then off to a lovely " Gentle Folks" dinner ,( read OAP there ) great meal and wonderful company. Home now and have finished processing today's blip, now to pack for our trip to Glasgow tomorrow . John goes into hospital for a couple of days. Should be back on Tuesday night but might be able to catch up as I will be staying in the Cathedral Hotel near the hospital and will have nothing to do so might end up using my laptop if I can get an internet connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.