Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Cookie factory....

.... aka, my kitchen ;-0

One of life's greatest pleasures is making the annual batches of Christmas cookies. These are just a few of the ingredients I'll use. Several of the recipes are old favorites, but I always try a couple of new ones each year just to keep things interesting.

Don't have a huge family to bake for, (just my daughter and her hubby and their two boys) so I make up cookie plates for the mail carrier, the folks at my bank, etc. And you may laugh, but the nicest two men drive the garbage truck that picks up refuse where I live. Their faces are always smiling and we wave to each other cheerfully. They'll get cookies, for sure.

And if YOU were closer, I'd put out the cookies and invite you over for a coffee, a mug of tea or hot chocolate, or a wee drop of something stronger perhaps....? We could chat the afternoon away talking ten to the dozen about our kids and pets and gardens and knitting and quilting, about the books we're reading, and cooking of course, and how happy we are to have found each other through blipfoto, and we'd be keeping Christmas in the best possible way. If only........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.