Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas.......

.... at least around my house ;-0

the family came over for supper the other night and the seven year old (who is definitely still in the "believer" category) is itchin' to open "just one little one, Nana, pleeeeze?" Dream on, boy-o!!

We get our kicks out of variety and quantity (lots of sillies and re-gifts) rather than big-bucks sort of gifts, so this may look like a lot under the tree, but only a few are real presents. A LEGO set for the boys, a sweater each for mom and dad. The rest are fun little things I collect all year as I see them in thrift stores, books to read, packets of hot chocolate, and of course, there are some of those cookies!!!!

I started baking before 6AM yesterday and pulled the last batch out of the oven at 8:30 PM. 36 dozen cookies! In between there were bowls and measuring implements to wash (I'm a really messy cook.) I shared a quick sandwich lunch with one of my sewing pals, and then later, a dear friend of 25 years came over for supper.

A fine day all the way around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.