Sunday morning

First I want to thank you all for your congrats and comments on my yesterday's 300th so it even hit the Spotlight page! Made it to a real celebration!

So I was very motivated to go out this morning although the weather conditions & the forecast were not as encouraging as hoped for. But with an umbrella and a pair of wellies you will invariably come a long way.

You see here the Kralingse Plas in the Kralingse bos (wood). The picture is taken between the showers, even showers of wet snow during a period of fierce sunlight peeping through the clouds. Too much contrast, even for a Carl Zeiss lens. So this picture is a fusion of 5 captures with different exposure. You Can see a shower of wet snow coming over the skyline of the city of Rotterdam. But before the shower was actually at my viewpoint, I was already home again behind the first cuppa of the day ... ;)

Large is great (but I don't know how to make this automaticly enlarge, so please use the magnifier on the right side in the bottom command bar of the image).

Wish you all a happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.