LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Canon Cuppa!

Ran out of clean cups tonight, so decided to just use this 100mm Macro lens to make myself a cup of tea....just kidding! This cool Canon 'Lens Cup' was a present at yesterday's Secret Santa. I know its supposed to be a secret but it was my cousin that bought this and he rigged the draw so that I would get it!

Going to take this into work and use it as my coffee cup in the office. Holds a decent amount of liquid. It has an image stabiliser control on it as well - wish I could've used it when taking the photo. I have my kettle in one hand, my camera in the other and it became a bit tricky to get everything in the shot, hence why there is just a wee bit of kettle. There were a few outtakes where I missed the cup altogether and nearly poured the water on my laptop. Decided to quit whilst I was ahead!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.