And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

Stop! You're Playing All The Wrong Notes!

No. I'm playing all the right notes, but not necessarily in the right order!
and if you know the sketch, the apologies all go to Edvard Grieg!



Two of my aunts still live in the ancestral home, and every Christmas it's open house on the weekend before the big day. Not such a big deal, except my father's from a family of 11! (So's my mother, but that's a separate story!)

So, depending when you arrive, it can be a peaceful chat or a complete madhouse. It's not just my 18 cousins; two of them are now grandparents, so the following generations are growing exponentially! And Monkey Boy has pride of place as the first male to keep the family name going...

Anyway, the one thing that keeps all the young ones entertained is the piano, which I learnt to play when I was Monkey Boy's age. Fortunately, this hasn't made Santa's list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.