creative lenna

By creativelenna

seeing stars

Since we got married in 2005, Steven and I have a tradition of hanging paper stars our friends and family decorated to be hung at the wedding ceremony, on our Christmas Tree. This year, I especially cherished adding one my dad made. If you look at this large you can see a white star with a drawing of a sailboat on it. He added a small heart on the sail and wrote, "Happy Sailing, Mom & Dad". Another one you can't read here (it is cut off, bottom left) was made by my oldest son Decklin, who was 24 years old at the time. He wrote, "Steve, you may have found the perfect wife, but watch out for her kids. Nothing but trouble!" : ^ ) I really enjoy re-discovering these every year and being grateful for all we have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.