snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

new growth

I'm still in catch up mode, on a slow connection while emptying and cleaning my mother's flat.

What I should be doing is training up to Nijlmegen and looking for a job. Maybe I can get some walking and photos in after the flat is cleared, else Nijlmegen might just be more painful than needed.

I have caught up an entire week of blips, 3 more to go, check them out if you want to be nice, a few of them deserve better :D


This is a tree behind my mother's house, and I always love the two colors it has for 3 months each year, the new growth starting almost yellow, and getting greener and darker as summer progresses.

Maybe there is a metaphor in here on growth and maturation, bursts of creativity alternating with periods of assimilation followed by creativity again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.