an image of teamdel

By teamdel

If the shoes fit

A preparation day today, but before all that Boy decided to have a terrible night again. Usually if I go to see him at night he gets really annoyed but last night was demading me with screams. I went in and Wife handed him over and he simply snuggled into me annd fell asleep. I then got him in his cot where two minutes later he woke and got really annoyed with me being there like usual and demanded his Mum.

When morning finally came, as I was on holiday I decided I would be militant Dad and get them to nursery on time, which though meant I turned into a big nag it did give us the opportunity of confusing all the nursery workers by arriving on time for a change.

It was then back home to wrap presents and get some tyres for the motor whilst Wife got her hair ready for Christmas. It is nice to see that she has been managing to get a bit of rest and seems to be getting better now, though she is still not quite 100% yet.

After Wife returned I had the luxury of a nap in front of the telly box before making a family present exchange and collecting the little ones. Boy is still not himself (we think its the teeth) and so had been quiet today whilst his sister had been busy making art.

I ended up having another snooze in front of the telly whilst the little ones watched which was nice and what holidays should be for before Boy decided he would have a wander about in his mothers homies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.