Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Now I see me ...

... now I don't.

Funny that I was just casting around for something to blip, feeling tired and a bit flat, then I took this picture and a whole load of emotions flooded in as I saw myself hiding behind some Christmas lights.

Very "in and out" of my own thoughts at the moment. Always aware when I'm not happy that it is easy to become self-indulgent, and forget that my life is luxurious compared to 95% of the world's population.

The mantra for me is to try and be the best of me; to imagine myself in a cinema full of strangers watching a real time film of my life and wanting to feel good. So I'm trying really hard to overcome my prejudices and lack of energy and do the right thing.

On a mundane note, made pastry tonight; the quiche was a success but the mince pies were something of a fail, as my son would say. Still you can't have everything. Introspection and sublime pastry are not easy bedfellows .... although maybe they are. Perhaps I just need to be mindful of my rolling pin and connected with my inner shortcrust ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.