Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Face Off

This is my boss at our office Christmas lunch. The shiny green face is a prosthetic, a kind of Tommy Cooper after the earthquake look as the fez slides down the face to give the impression of a drunk impersonating a glossy nosed robot pig.

Talking of faces...

Someone found a plastic Santa Mask in the loft when rooting around for Christmas decorations at work and it ended up, unloved and unwanted, on my desk. I stuck it on the boss's desk, he put it on someone else's, they put it back on his, he put it back on mine, I put it back on his ... then last night I went to go home and found he had tried to sneak it into my bag before I went. My response was to put it on his car windscreen for him to find when he went to drive home.

Two hours later TSM comes home laden with shopping and says "why is there a hideous face of santa in the porch?" I later found out that he had picked his daughter up from a friend's and the pair of them had sneaked up to our house in the darkness to place the offending mug outside.

My childish response, when giving The Girl Racer and her mate a lift to the station, was to nip round to his house and put the mask in his porch. Which is where it all got a bit Harry Potter, because as I got into the car there was a sudden and dramatic descent into darkness followed by the sound of dozens of burglar alarms going off as a neighbourhood sub station failed causing a general blackout. Unable to resist I texted him with the words "Ho ho ho. Santas revenge. I have cast you into darkness" which he later admitted completely freaked him for a moment.

Okay silly. But at least it got me into the Christmas spirit ...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.