Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

To be continued

Tonight is second night of Chanukah, or Hannukah depending on your preferred spelling. It's more cultural than religious, particularly if like me you are not actually Jewish. What was lovely was that The Dizzle had a few of his friends over and they not only bought him presents they joined in whilst we lit the candles and read the blessing. In addition, when TSM and I got home with a dozen bags of the bulky Christmas shopping (drinks, bags of flour, toilet rolls etc) we got all the boys, Dizzle, The Girl Racer and her mate, and The Smiling Giant to form a 12 person long human chain between the car and the kitchen. Easiest emptying of a car ever!

In my opinion the best ever explanation of Chanukah was by The Rugrats. If you can find it on DVD it's great fun.

Looked in the mirror when I went to shave this morning and found I had burst a blood vessel in my left eye. Rather dramatic if you haven't known this particular phenomenon before. The Nurses at work espoused various theories including poking myself in the eye whilst asleep, eye strain from too much computer work, and violent sneezing (all a possibility given my lifestyle).

Aged P also moved into her granny flat at my sister's today and got seriously confused and tearful as a result so had to do a bit of telephone counselling. Plus another day in the life of a seriously confused NHS, so an eventful and rather full day all told. Oh yeah and bloody Santa Mask was back, he was there when I opened one of my desk drawers and I am still trying to think of a crafty means to return him to his rightful owner ...

I usually try and find some witty way of tying off my blips but it doesn't feel possible tonight. We still have a house full of teenagers. The day is not over yet. To be continued ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.