Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Room With A View - Clyde Icons

I hadn't realised that yesterday's back blip was my 300th blip.
For some reason I don't seem to be able to add alink.

John has had his operation and has recovered very well, sitting up and joking tonight at the hospital. Should be out tomorrow, all being well.

Have to say after all the problems yesterday everything has worked out well. Apart from being next door to the hospital as planned , although the journey by car is very straightforward ( sort of ) 10minutes , through three roundabouts and two sets of traffic lights. Added to this is a wonderful view from my window. Three Clyde icons, the Squinty Bridge , The Finnieston brifge and the Armadillo all combining to create an interesting image of Glasgow. Although not a " weegie" I love Glasgow and this view has to be one of my favourites making up for missing out on views of my all time favourite place in Glasgow, the Necropolis which is behind the hotel I had originally booked.

Hope you like this Glasgow shot and if you have time I think LARGE is worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.