What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Urban Dawn

It's remarkable that Cambridge has such nice skylines despite the flatness; this is looking from my office (yep, today I beat the sun in, dammit winter!) towards the south, near to where there's a new development going up by the railway line. The spire pictured is part of the retirement homes on the other side of the botanical gardens to the office.

Beating the sun in had its advantages though, I'm about two-thirds of the way through my reports for the month and should get the others done tomorrow - nothing to worry about over Christmas/New Year in other words. I also managed to get all my Christmas present wrapping done (except for the stuff Amazon'd to Mum and Dad's house) so I've been having an unusually productive day.

Tomorrow is a spot of bowling with a bunch of my friends from Cambridge Assessment, my arch-enemies in rounders season (except when I go play for them, or train with them, or make up numbers so other teams can play them, or when my team plays them... you get the idea). I'm determined that I'm going to get a Blip out of it, even if it's just a shot of a ball rolling down the lane...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.