Jack James

By JackJames

train home

Woke up with a classic Gillespie hangover, and Got the bus to the station. I don't mix well with buses at the best of times, and the very worst thing I can think of is a long windy bus. So, I sat at the back and buried my face in the back of my rucksack.

I rolled off the bus and down the slope to Waverly to get my tickets from the machine. In my morning state I'd arrived an hour and 15 mins early for my train, and it was cold. My logic was to get on the earlier train, but after settling for a few minutes the train guard instructed me that if my ticket was not valid for that journey, I would be forced to pay for a new ticket down... no thanks. Back on the cold station I sat on a bench, thankful for the cold keeping my mind of my stomach.

Once my train was in the station, I got on, managed a bit of food and settled watching Love Actually and snoozing for the remainer of the journey to London. I was greeted into London in typical fashion by a man who told me to "get out the fucking way" as I stumbled around with my huge bag towards the circle line. Paddington looked nice.

10 hours after I'd woken up I was back at home. It's good to be back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.