Jack James

By JackJames

Dusk at Ensleigh MOD

First day at home after 3 months up in Edinburgh. It's a nice feeling - all different, yet all the same. Subtle changes in town, in people, yet everything still the same.

Got up after a full 12 hours sleep - I crashed out at about 8 last night. Lazy breakfast, then into town to meet my grandparents for coffee. Was amazing to see them again - they're such amazing people, you forget that they're 88 and 84! They could happily be 10 years at least younger.

Met Freddy for a bit in town. Bath's almost sickeningly busy this time of year and you quickly reach a point where you can't take any more, so I left back home for lunch.

Put some music on - a novelty to have a Hi-Fi again - baked banana bread, started my motorbike up (first time!) and had a cheeky ride up and down my road - need to get it MOTd and insured before I can get it out and about without fear of the po-po.

I've been thinking about riding it the 417 miles back to Edinburgh so I can explore the lowlands and highlands with more ease, but that might have to wait for warmer weather... although today has been unseasonally mild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.