Jack James

By JackJames

Dad

As I'm back home I think it'll be a nice opportunity to undertake a little project to take some nice portraits of my closest family and friends - as it's these people that make home home.

This is my Dad.

Today didn't turn out to be any more productive than yesterday in terms of materialistic preparation for Christmas; I still have yet to purchase a single present for anyone - but I've got a few ideas as to what I'm getting.

A day of lots of walks - across to Charlcombe in the morning to look at Charlcombe Church - a wonderfully pretty little Norman church which is the oldest in Bath, then to Solsbury hill with the parents to mark the shortest day. No sunset, but mauve clouds over the city as it began to light up.

Christmas dinner with the Bath folk later, should be great :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.