June 31st

This is my trusty old 'summer' watch (it's a bit too chunky to wear comfortably with long-sleeved shirts and pullovers and jackets during chillier weather). I've had it a good while, and its kinetic mechanism still works a treat (so much handier than having to change batteries) -- but someone needs to teach it the old rhyme about 'Thirty days hath September, April, June and November'. I forgot to change it manually today until quite a lot of time had gone by.

Whatever about my watch date being wrong for a good part of the day, scarier still is the realisation that yet another year is already half over. Where does the time go?

I'm still in recovery mode after my recent bout of work-related busy-ness and the weekend involvement with Michael's mother's funeral arrangements, so I'm a bit out of touch with Blipland. I'll catch up with viewing and commenting as soon as I get my head together again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.