The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

DogMaze

We got this DogMaze from our friend on the Faroe Islands and it is brilliant. The dogs do enjoy the challenge of getting their food out of it - much more fun than just eating from a bowl.

It's been another busy day - meetings all day at work. My friend has been in Berlin for a couple of days, but came home today, so I talked to her on the phone for a good hour whilst I walked the dogs. Then it was time to train Hero and Biscuit - in the dark. I am glad we have street lights.

Beat and Whisper didn't train today, but I took them out and played for a bit so the wouldn't feel left out. Now Whisper has had some fun with the DogMaze and I think I'll see if Beat wants to play with it next.

I like the DogMaze better than other toys that are designed to make the dogs' work for their food. Most of these toys are so hard to get the food out of, that dogs give up before they succeed unless they are absolutely obsessed with food. The DogMaze does challenge them and keep them busy, but they do not give up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.