Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Meet the Team

Meet the team, Sharon and Lyn! They were part of the first team I ever managed and I have to say we made a good team, and made some significant improvements during the time that we were together.

That all came to an end though when the business started to go through massive changes in 2004, but the fact that we still keep in touch and meet up each Christmas I'd like to think says a lot. Don't get me wrong I made plenty of mistakes when I first became their manager, typical of a lot of UK businesses who promote people because they're good at a job but have no experience of management at all, a recipe for disaster if ever there was one, but I'd like to think I got better.

This year's Christmas celebrations were in an Indian restaurant, and I'm hoping that the curry will blow this cold away once and for all. One hopes for the best!

It was good to meet up with Sharon and Lyn again and we had a good laugh and a joke! Cheers and Merry Christmas to you both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.