Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Christmas at St Mary's

I noticed the Christmas lights in the tree last week. I don't remember them being there last year. They made me feel very Christmassy.

Will went to the Drs. this morning. Sadly the one thing the Doctor thought might help him has been discontinued as it was deemed not cost effective by the pharmaceutical company! He went of to T's quite happily though.

I changed my plans of ice skating with Carys a I had had to wake both of them at 07.40 to get them to the Drs. for 08.10. Gutting considering then never normally sleep in. Anyway she was still shattered from the weekend, so after dropping off William I ran her a bath and she enjoyed playing in it on her own, a rare treat, and had her hair washed. We then did her writing homework so that we don't have to worry about it. After that we snuggled down on the sofa, with a blanket over us and the Christmas tree lights on, to watch Babe. Slightly darker than I remember, in places but we managed to brush over those. Lovely girls morning of cuddles and snuggles though.

Carys then went to N&P's for the afternoon and I grabbed some catch up sleep, before heading out to town to get some stuff that had been recommended to me on a forum for Will. That is when I grabbed this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.