Learning day by day

By EmmaF

My First Real Christmas Tree and Father Christmas

Trip to Adventureland aborted due to weather. Bugger!

Spent most of the day cooped up with two small people. By two pm had to get out (once I managed to prise three of the four car doors open). Winter wonderland at Wyevale and Father Christmas. Sadly, after waiting really nicely for quite a while in the queue just before we went on Carys fell over and ended up in tears. I tried to suggest the family behind us went in while I calmed her down but to no avail (I think the mother thought she was being helpful saying she didn't mind waiting) so a slightly sobbing three year old came face to face, or more correctly face to back with Father Christmas for the first time. She refused to look at him or talk to him until the very end. He was really good but I am so annoyed I didn't put my foot down and say I wasn't going in until she had calmed down. NOT the way I wanted to remember her first vist to FC.

So to cheer myself up, a blip of my first real grown up Christmas tree. All the kids tat is on the little one, apart from the Gingerbread stars we decorated on Saturday and one bauble Carys made at pre-school. Here's to a better day tomorrow and that Mr Sainsbury's manages to do a full delivery tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.