Capital adventures

By marchmont

Berwick

I'm trying to organise the presents. I'm wishing I'd thought about it weeks ago. I'm browsing on-line at 6 in the morning. I have 11 presents to buy this year. I still have 6 to buy - mmmmm.

Off south and a beautiful morning. This was a snatched 'point and click' as raced over the Tweed just after 9, but I think it works quite well, don't you? The train was very quiet. Lovely.

After a busy day, including a frustrating time trying to order stuff on-line on a very, very slow connection, I slept on an equally quiet train on the way back. The kind train guard didn't wake me!

The decorators haven't finished but they and the paint pots have gone for the year - back in 2012.

Right back to present choosing - been told socks and perfume will be welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.