Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Dog Speed

It's a pity I don't go shopping with a camera. Today's picture could have been perfect.

As I ventured into a pet shop I found my legs entwined in a large lead that was attached to a rather large Italian Spinone on one end and an, equally large, apologetic woman on the other.

No sooner had I managed to extract myself from one entanglement than I found another lead wrapping itself around me. This time the culprit was the sibling dog held by a large man. I extricated myself once more, exchanged a quick word and moved to a safe area where I continued to watch the scene with other customers.

Oh for the camera!
I don't know if the owners knew what they wanted in the shop, but the dogs did! The woman was literally dragged sliding over the floor. She managed to gain her balance a number of times, when her dog stopped to cock his leg at every aisle end. The man's strength kept his dog slightly more under control but he too failed when the mutt helped himself to a rather large knuckle bone, which under the law of "who's got it in his mouth is the owner", and wasn't going to put it down.

In the meanwhile, the staff of the shop seemed unaware of anything abnormal happening other than a small group of strangers sharing a moment in fits of laughter.

No harm was done this time, but ? it make you wonder if those dogs should be allowed to stay with their owners.

Later took my dogs for a run and got a quicky of the Cocoa Bean. No fab pic. It wasn't that sort of day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.