The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sunrise

It seems like weeks since I last saw the sun rise, it's either been hidden behind clouds or I was having to dash for work. So this morning I was determined to wait, and it was later than I expected. In Southampton I missed it as it rose at least 15 minutes earlier than I saw it this morning.

Tomorrow is the shortest day, and the sun is at its almost southernmost position in the sky. In a few months time it will be rising behind Ingleborough again.

It was back to work today, my last 3 working days before the Christmas break. And after today only 11 blips until the end of the year, and I will have a full set for 2011. Does anyone else feel the pressure at this stage, the anxiety about missing a blip when you are so near to completing a year?

In my absence down south the computer seems to have melted down even further, if that's possible. I'm not sure this is the best shot I had today, but I ran out of time and patience waiting to switch from PS Editor back to Organiser. I've been very restrained this last few months and not mentioned the glacial slowness with which this Windows machine switches between Windows. The frustration of trying to do two backblips as well as today's nearly got the better of me tonight. 2012 - we really must invest in that Mac that my blipfriends keep recommending.

A year ago, the Arctic came to Arnside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.