Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Ho'okipa Park Surfing / Camera Envy

We spent part of the afternoon getting shots of the surfers at Ho'okipa Park on the north side of Maui where they get the big waves! It is one of my favorite things to do and before I was even interested in photography we would make our annual trip there!

The waves have been pretty amazing here for the last few days so it was amazing to watch, and as we were leaving I saw this fellow with his big lens and immediately felt lens envy!! Imagine what he is seeing!!!!! I snapped this photo as we were driving by and was amazed at how much I liked it when we got home!!

I will not disappoint those of you who love to see the surfers...I have 5 photos for you to see in my blip folio.
Click here for the 5 surfing photos!

To read more about Ho'okipa Park click here!

All taken with my Canon PowerShot SX20IS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.