A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cullingworth LOOP

Made it out for a walk today. It was another test walk (you may recall the last one was a catastrophe!) around the village of Cullingworth with an added loop.
I have done this walk before, with and without the added 'loop', but we were testing the instructions for it's inclusion in the Local Walks for Local Walkers - edition 2.
The weather was pretty miserable dull and drizzly - just as it was 42 years ago when my sister married on this day. I wasn't inspired to take any pictures. I could have taken the inflated snowmen at Coldspring Mill and I did take one of work that appeared to be under way at a deserted farmhouse but that was just out of curiosity.

Returning via Ellar Carr to Station Road, the oldest part of the village, I waas struck by the green of the moss on the walls bordering the path - it is even on the trunk of the tree. So this is it. No tweeking - it really was this green.

Oh then we popped into The George - just for a coffee you understand - going to the pub later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.