Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Morning Grass

I am feeling very pleased with myself today!!! I have bought my last present and wrapped about half of them, woohoo!!!!
Last night Mr K got very assertive, told me to turn off the TV and the laptop and we had a very pleasant couple of hours wrapping. Although I did turn the TV back on - there's no need to silly is there?!!!
This morning after dropping Miss E off at school I carried on to Milton Keynes to get the last few presents. I was parked by 9.15 so it was quite nice for a little while. Miss L and I had a few rides on the Christmas train and shared a lovely Christmas shortbread in John Lewis and I was feeling very festive.
Then the hoardes descended and you could hardly move and I felt less festive! My buggy has a puncture so is ridiculously difficult to manoevure - just what you need in crowded shops!
But it's done. No more presents to buy!!!
Now I just need to put my mind to dinner on Christmas Eve - my family are coming to us and at the moment all I have to offer is Golden Grahams and pasta bake!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.