Heading Home

Today was our last day in our Winter Wonderland.
Mr K took the Little Misses off in their carriage early this morning to find the last few letters of their Santa Stocking hunt. At various locations around the forest and village are pictures of stockings with letters in them. 23 in total - you have to find them all and see what they spell out.
So far we've got:
WE *ISH YOU A ME*RY C*RIST*AS.
Hmmmm, what can the missing letters be?!!!
While they were gone I packed up and took my bike back to the rental centre. Again I was all primed for a row about my stolen bike - ready to get up on my high horse.....
I said to the man "This isn't the bike you scanned out on Monday. That was stolen and this is the replacement"
They couldn't have cared less!!
I started to explain about the computers not being on when I'd got the replacement but he cut me off saying "I believe you. Thousands wouldn't!!" and taking it off me.
So that was a relief!
I met Mr K and the Little Misses in Starbucks for our last coffees and treats and then it was a few more hours in the pool before heading home.
Via Mrs S's house (she only lives 15 minutes from Center Parcs!) to drop off and collect Christmas presents.
I'd been dreading the journey home as the apocalyptic driving conditions had been all over the news: floods, busiest day of the year on the roads, peaking at 6pm (Guess when we left?!!!) But I can honestly say I've rarely had a quieter journey on the M1.
It's nice to be home to the decorations, lots of cards, a tidy house and, of course, internet!!
And in the next few days I'll be booking Center Parcs for next Christmas!!!

Day four of our holiday here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.