Late Night Candles

It got to about 1130pm and I was just about to blow out the candles and go to bed when I remembered I hadn't Blipped.
A quick photo and then I blew them out.
And got hot wax in my eye. Ouch!
We had a very busy and very productive day today. Mostly spent in Miss E's room!
Firstly tidying. No mean feat!
And sorting and dusting and taking old furniture out.
And then hoovering every inch.
Finally I left Mr K assembling her new bed while I went over to Milton Keynes to do my Christmas shopping. I had been feeling all pleased with myself because the Little Misses were sorted ages ago but it suddenly hit me last week that I still had everyone else to do!
I got there at about 5pm and it was relatively quiet. I had a nice couple of hours and got pretty much sorted. And saw loads of things I'd quite like for myself.
Why is it when people ask what you want you can't think of anything but when you go shopping you see nothing but things you'd like?!!
I got back to Strictly and Miss E's bed mostly up.
By the time Abbey had lifted the glitter ball a very giddy Miss E was bouncing around on her new bed with her new duvet and pillow cases.
After she had done a substantial amount of dancing and rolling about on her new pink rug.
She's happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.