Water Baby

We had to pack up this morning. You're supposed to be out by 10am and we set a new personal best of 10.30am!!
Just time for a last visit to Starbucks.
And more whinging from Miss E about wanting a lollipop. Sigh.
We were a hair's breadth away from getting straight in the car and heading home.
She has been difficult this week.
We went into the pool - because I was determined to make the most of our last day.
Got in at about 1145am and got out at 4pm!!!!
My little girls are proper Water Babies. Swimming from the shallow end to the deep end and back again. Over and over again.
Miss L has done so well as the week's gone on - completely fearless in her "floaty jacket".
And going forwards! Woohoo!!!

Now we're home, mostly unpacked, the Little Misses are asleep, the Christmas lights are on and Mr K's made a stir fry.
It's been an up and down week. I wish I could say I loved every minute with my wonderful family.
But some minutes I could have happily packed my bags and left them to it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.