New Room

Miss E eventually stopped bouncing on her new bed by about 9pm last night and snuggled down to sleep. Looking so tiny and so beautiful in her huge new bed!
We didn't quite have time to finish the room last night so she went to bed without curtains. Today the curtains went up (a £16 bargain from eBay!) and we had a more giddiness.
Miss L's room is getting a makeover too but I think it will have to wait after Christmas now. Her room needs a lot more sorting.....
We've had a lovely day at a lovely Christening today.
Mr C, the youngest of Mrs C's boys, was Christened and it was a beautifully Christmassy ceremony. With a mostly sleeping baby!
It was to the village hall afterwards for a feast. Provided by my mum! She does put on a good spread!
I ate my body weight in Coronation chicken and potato salad.
And Mediterranean couscous.
And Summer fruit pudding (which my mum assures me was Winter fruit pudding due to the addition of cinnamon!)
It was so good to see lots of our lovely friends again too. We know nice people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.