Mince Pie Anyone?

I love mince pies!!
On their own, with cream, with custard.
With tea, mulled wine, Andrews.......
I love them!
It could explain my two pound gain at Fat Club tonight. Oops!
I walked into Tescos at 8.30am this morning.
And I walked out of Tescos at 8.30pm tonight!
I really really love Tescos.
Especially two days before Christmas when it's full of mad, panicking lunatics.....
Ha ha!
I met Mrs L at 8.30am and we got most of the shopping done for our Christmas lunch. She was very organised with a list. I just wandered around buying things. And looking in vain for mulled wine.
In between my two visits to Tescos I went to St Albans for the afternoon to see Mrs S and drop off presents. I got blown around a bit on the way down but made it there in one piece.
On the way home I made the mistake of putting "home" in the Sat Nav. When I got to Harpenden on a B road I knew something had gone awry.
Stupid bloody Sat Nav sending me on a stupid route down flooded winding dark B roads.
Then fifteen miles on the zero visibility lunatic infested M1.
Then all the bloody Milton Keynes roundabouts.
I had the rage all the way home! Thinking I'd be in Aylesbury now, I'd be home now...... If only I hadn't used the Sat Nav. Which I didn't even need to - I knew the way, I just thought it would get me out of town quicker.
Grrrrrrrrr!!
But at least I got back safely and it was lovely to see Mrs S.
An hour or so at home then I went to Fat Club and to Tescos to get all the stuff I forgot this morning.
Still no mulled wine.
But a couple more packets of mince pies!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.