Stocking Up

I was very organised and arranged a Tesco's delivery for the morning after our holiday. I included all the basics that we'd need - bread, milk and cereal, and the essential Christmas treats - stilton, dips, posh breadsticks etc.
I was feeling very smug and pleased with myself!
But inevitably there were a few things I forgot - cream, pate, steaks for dinner tonight - so I popped to Tescos this afternoon for those last few bits.
£75 worth of bits. Oops!!!
Giant Toblerone anyone?
I got up early this morning to make up for my laziness of yesterday and had a big sort out in our room. I filled a couple of bags for the charity shop - things that I haven't worn for ages and all the things that I've kept in the vain hope that I'll get into them again one day.
I've accepted that I'm never going to get into them again!
It felt so good!!
And I've explained to the Little Misses that Santa's been in touch and he wants them each to give five of their toys to the poor children to make room for new things he's bringing.
Obviously he's given Mummy the final veto because we wouldn't want any jellycats or sentimental first baby toys going to the poor children would we?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.