Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Only here for the Bier!

My friend Carol was over from Lancaster today so we took the opportunity to meet up for a very hearty luncheon!

As you can see, she was temporarily transfixed by the range of real ales on offer at the new-ish hostelry 'Bier' on Newington (slogan - 'Tap it and they will come').

Bier offers over 50 imported bottled beers, 5 cask ales, organic cider on tap and food in the form of pie, mash, peas and gravy.

Hey everybody, let's all meet up there next time you're in Liverpool!

I'm off to my mum's tomorrow for the holidays so my ability to comment on your blips may be reduced for a few days although I will try to keep looking at your journals and I hope to keep posting my blips if possible...

Season's Greetings all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.