Ausländer in Berlin

By scotinberlin

Interview

The weather has picked up again, so I carried out my telephone interview walking about outside enjoying the sun, looking at the large building from my current employer (see blip) and trying desperately to speak the best German I could. After 40 minutes of speaking German my interviewer then casually switched into perfect English (the way so many Germans can) and we talked a bit in English. It was only at this point that I discovered that he wasn't interviewing me for the company he worked for but for another company that I've already interviewed for. So other than giving me more practice at being interviewed in German it was a waste of time.

The biggest irony of all was when I got back to my desk there was an email from the company he wanted to send me forward to, confirming my face to face interview with them in Dortmund in two weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.