Red Flash

By RedFlash

I need to

change.

I need to toughen up and care less about what people think about me. Basically, I'm too nice.

This is another example of what people walk by and not notice.

I've walked by it alot.

I was returning from a shopping excursion on behalf of a colleague. He has a bad back and it was thought that hula hooping may relieve the tenison. He had asked me to be his hula hoop coach - I've not been one of those before. Before you can teach someone to hula hoop, you need to buy one.

I was on the way back from the purchase.

The plaque by the side says:

This street art was commissioned by the Flavasum Trust to commorate the life of 22 year old Tom Easton who was stabbed to death nearby in September 2006 and to the many others who have died as a result of knife attacks. It was painted at no cost by Ben Eine, whose images will be familiar to anyone who lives or works in this part of London.

"CHANGE" is an appeal to young people to stop carrying knives and causing so much damage to each other and their families. It is a call to everyone to help make our local communities safer places to live in.

So now you know but I don't suppose that most locals have read the plaque.

Back to the hula hooping. I'm impressed to say that I still know how but training someone else who can't wiggle his hips is proving a challange.

I've emailed him some links on the Internet. The lady in the pink leotard was very competent but I am not sure that she will be able to help him either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.