ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

City Sunrise.

In work early today so I could leave at lunchtime and finish off my packing for Yorkshire. It was a beautiful sunrise this morning, and when I got into work I was going to photograph it I realised I'd left both my camera and phone at home! The lovely Sarah at work let me use her iPhone and although this is by no means my best Blip, I was pleasantly surprised at its capabilities.

We set off for Yorkshire at 4pm (would have been earlier if one of Roboto's headlights hadn't decided to blow), and thanks to the superior knowledge idiocy of Google maps, we didn't get to Ripon until after 10.30pm. Nightmare journey that had us winding our way from Leith through the Northumberland woods and along the back roads to Newcastle. Perhaps the shortest distance in MILES, but not time. We will learn from our mistakes on the way back!

So very happy to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.