Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

One Man Show

My Mother's Italian, My Father's Jewish. I'm Home Home for the Holidays.

An hysterical one man production by Steve Solomon. He's a fifty-something man who has elderly parents very age-related and ethnically "challenged". Can you picture old world Italian mothers and Jewish fathers? He's stuck in the Atlanta Airport trying to get home to an area of NYC called Sheepshead Bay for the holidays.

My mom saw him last year in his original show, My Mom's Italian...and I'm in Therapy. She has season tickets to a series of shows called The Invisible Theater (don't know why it's called that). When she saw this one on the schedule, she bought an extra ticket for me as part of my Christmas gift. I never had a funnier experience.

He has taken his performance across the globe. He has recently been in France and has preformed in Australia.

When he came out on stage after the performance, he told us he was in Tampa, Florida on Sunday and he preferred the Tucson audience much better because we "got it"! I guess the elderly 'ethnic' people in Florida didn't quite understand the humor of it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.