A Quiet Corner

Come sit with me as the sun softly touches the roses, while the dew on the grass glistens in the early morning light. Bring your hot cuppa as the air is cool and watch the steam rise and dance with the light. Listen to the chorus of the birds as mothers busily feed their young and follow the gentle hum of the bees collecting pollen. Its magic as the light grows stronger, the colours enhanced, while cats prowl along the fenceline and dogs begin to bark. The traffic in the distance is picking up and children's voices are drifting through the air as the morning progresses, while we sit and natter over a hot cuppa in a quiet corner of my garden.

It was foggy at 4am this morning and still foggy when the sun was due to rise, I stayed home and rested until the sun broke through and took a wander through my garden.

My eyes continue to hinder me at the laptop, watery and itchy, red and sore - all at once. Its differcult to drive as the Summer sun is so bright and the traffic is intense being Christmas, but I get by with two pairs of sunglasses on top of my normal glasses, my visor down and utter concentration. Grocery day with Mum and Daughter A saw many items purchased for Christmas dinner along with the normal shop - I hope to only go out on Saturday, bright and early, to get the few essential things and now I'm alot poorer as this shop is always the most expensive shop for the year.

I did a backblip for yesterday in the early hours of this morning if your interested.

Time to settle back with a cuppa as the sun begins its descent, a long slow process as its still daylight till well after 10pm.

Nite all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.