In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Minnesota Slip Bridge

The Minnesota Slip Bridge was built in 1991 to improve the flow of pedestrian traffic from the Duluth Entertainment and Convention Center (DECC) to the historic and touristy Canal Park and boardwalk area. The slip is 1,000 ft long and 150 ft wide, making the walk around nearly a half-mile. The slip is home to the retired William A. Irvin, a little marina, and the Vista Fleet harbor cruise boats.

Check it out in LARGE


Finally, I'm beginning to shake this head cold...

Jake called me in a panic just before I left work.... "the internet's not working!" This, of course, is code for "Gaming Crisis".
I knew how to fix it.... but I was in a position to bargain calculus for internet :-)

Now I know where he gets it.

Josh had a great day... headed out right after school for "Go Snowboarding Day" and had a blast shreddin' the mountain for the event sponsored by 'Damage', the local snowboard shop. at Mont du lac.

All smiles.


Two days til Christmas Eve. Hmm... I suppose I should really get crackin' on my Christmas shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.