wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Baking

M. S.'s German Biscuits.* Done. Lebkuchen. Mixture resting. Going to be tasty tasty.

Everywhere I go at the moment people say 'Oh, so that's the bag!' Apparently this blip made an impression. Today I accidentally matched my earrings to my bag, and didn't notice until several people commented. I was respectfully (read: shopkeeperly) scorned by the sales lady for suggesting it would be a nice bag in winter - add a bit of cheer. "Well it will look wonderfully bright for summer. And you'll be able to match so many outfits to the colours in it." I laughed on the inside, but apparently my subconscious listened to that advice.






*The 'owner' does have a name, but Mum got the recipe off her years ago, and I can't remember how to spell it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.